To remove a student from a course, follow these steps -
1. Navigate to the Course Analytics page. You can do that by clicking on the Analytics icon on the course page (as highlighted in red in the image below)
2. Once you're on the Course Analytics Page, click on the name of the student whom you want to remove from the course. In the example attached below, the student Prashant Student One is being removed from the course (highlighted in red).
3. Clicking on the cell containing the student name, will take you to the individual student's course performance page, where you'll find a "Delete Student" button (as highlighted below)
4. Clicking on the "Delete Student" button will remove the student from the course. The student will still show up in the "Removed students" list.
You can tap on the Reinstate button to add the student back to the course, if necessary.